Fire Services Committee

The Fire Services Committee is a eleven member advisory board appointed by the Board of Supervisors to render advice on significant issues related to fire service in the Township. Membership consists of three residents-at-large, Township Manager, Township Finance Director, and the Chief and one member of the Hempfield Fire Department, Rohrerstown Fire Department and East Petersburg Fire Company. This committee is primarily charged with reviewing applications for funding from the Township's fire services capital reserve fund. This fund was established to provide financial assistance to fire companies for capital acquisitions. The Committee makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors regarding expenditures from this fund.

Meetings are held on an as needed basis.
Fire Services Committee Members:
  • William Landis (Resident-At-Large)
  • Michael Horn (Resident-At-Large)
  • Joshua Hummel (Resident-At-Large)
  • Robert Krimmel (Township Manager)
  • Joseph Robinson (Township Director of Finance)
  • Hempfield Fire Company (2 members)
  • Rohrerstown Fire Department (2 members)
  • East Petersburg Fire Company (2 members)